Facade for js class

Hello everyone,

I’m new to purescript and relatively new to the functional world. I’m interested in using purescript to generate javascript code. So I have some basic doubts about interoperability with javascipt. In my tests, I wanted to use a javascript class in my purescript code, something common if I use JS libraries or framework. I didn’t find exactly how to do this, since the documentation suggested on the official website apparently doesn’t have any example of this. I managed to do it through trial and error. I wanted to know if the solution is correct or if there is a better way to do this. Here is my code:

JS LIB

class MyMath {
    sum(x, y){
        return x + y
    }
}

function divide(x, y) {
    return x / y
}

JS.js → Module to purs

"use strict";

export const _divide = divide;

export const _MyMath = MyMath;

export const _newMath = () => new MyMath()

JS.purs → Facede pure

module JS.MyMath
   ( divide
   , newMath
   , MyMath
   )
   where

import Prelude
import Data.Function.Uncurried (Fn0, Fn2, runFn0, runFn2)

-- js class facede
type MyMath = {
     sum :: Fn2 Int Int Int
}

foreign import _divide :: Fn2 Int Int Int

foreign import _newMath :: Fn0 MyMath

divide :: Int -> Int -> Int
divide x y = runFn2 _divide x y

newMath :: MyMath
newMath = runFn0 _newMath

Main.purs

module Main
   ( main
   , ns
   )
   where

import Prelude

import Data.Function.Uncurried (runFn2)
import Effect (Effect)
import Effect.Console (log)
import JS.MyMath (MyMath, divide, newMath)

main :: Effect Unit
main =
   let
     s = m.sum
     r = runFn2 s 10 10
  in do
     log $ "divide " <> (show $ divide 10 5)
     log $ "math sum " <> (show r)

Is there any way to create an instance of MyMath directly in pure code? With I couldn’t, I ended up creating a factory function that creates an instance.

Thanks in advance for the tips!